Guest Reviews

“5* and the only place to stay in Hoi An!”

Reviewed May 23, 2017

Look no further, you’ve found your Hoi An accommodation! This was our second stay at La Siesta (previously Essence) Resort and we had high expectations upon returning, as our first experience was second to none. We didn’t think it possible that this experience would be even better, but it was. This hotel deserves 10 stars for everything but especially for the amazing customer service every single one of the hotel staff offer.

We stayed in the new wing in pool view suite C103 that complimented our very frequent use of the new salt water pool, however all the rooms are luxurious and provide everything you need for a comfortable stay. I had daily treatments at the spa, it’s not just a treatment though, they make it an experience – one not to be missed!

The only spa services they no longer offer at La Siesta are nail services however Gecko Spa is two doors down and offer these services in a clean and friendly environment. Both La Siesta restaurants are fantastic, the food is lovely but the staff are what make the experience so special. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and set us up nicely for a day exploring Hoi An or lazing around the pool. The pool menu and lunch/dinner menus are also sure to please, we ate in the hotel on a few occasions.

This resort will ruin you for other hotels, during our stay some lovely people we met around the pool left to stay somewhere else (booked before they left home) and they came back to La Siesta within the hour, unable to settle for anything less than the best!

I’d recommend booking airport transfers through the hotel, it makes for the perfect transition into La Siesta luxury. I could go on all day about the amazing experience La Siesta offers, but you’ll just have to visit yourself to find out!

We’re already planning our next trip back, our heartfelt thanks to all the staff for making our trip to Hoi An so memorable.

 

“Great Stay in Hoi An”

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful stay that my family experienced during October.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it made our stay in Hoi An very memorable.
The rooms were maintained to a high standard, the on-site facilities fantastic and we enjoyed all the meals eaten at the resort.

It was also convenient that the laundromat and mini-mart were next to the resort.
We would like to make special mention to Sarah, for her outstanding hospitality she provided to us all – we will definitely be returning to La Siesta for a return holiday to Hoi An.

A highly recommended resort!

Thank you

“Fabulous hotel”

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Having previously stayed here under its Essence branding, we were looking forward to returning for a short break. We were not disappointed and in fact we’re delighted to see improvements in many areas.

The staff continue to be the key to this hotel’s success. From the moment we were picked up at the airport until the moment that we left, every member of staff we encountered showed enthusiasm and professionalism. Clearly the staff are very well trained but they also seem genuinely to enjoy their jobs.

Our room was great( we stayed in the bottom of the range of rooms). The toiletries provided were very nice too. The Red bean restaurant was very good with plenty of choice. We did not try the new Temple restaurant as we preferred to stick to Vietnamese food but it looked very good. On our first visit we didn’t bother with the shuttle bus and enjoyed the walk into the old town but this time due to bad weather we found it very useful.

The two pools are both very pleasant with plenty of sun loungers. The spa was excellent with an improved selection of products and treatments.

All in all a really enjoyable return to this delightful hotel- many thanks to the staff.

 

“Great Stay in Hoi An”

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful stay that my family experienced during October.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it made our stay in Hoi An very memorable.
The rooms were maintained to a high standard, the on-site facilities fantastic and we enjoyed all the meals eaten at the resort.

It was also convenient that the laundromat and mini-mart were next to the resort.
We would like to make special mention to Sarah, for her outstanding hospitality she provided to us all – we will definitely be returning to La Siesta for a return holiday to Hoi An.

A highly recommended resort!

Thank you

 

“Look no further!!”

Reviewed November 15, 2017

We cannot praise this resort high enough. From the time we got off the bus until we, after 3 days, got back on the bus we were treated like royalty. The staff is sensational. Every single one of them who crossed our paths had a genuine big smile for us. Rose and Ken particularly went out of their way to make us feel like we were very special. Such ambiance. Beautiful rooms. We’d come back in a heartbeat!!

 

“Most Gracious & Attentive Staff; Beautiful Resort”

Reviewed November 15, 2017

We stayed in their sister boutique hotel in Hanoi and decided to stay in their resort in Hoi An – the best decision made on this trip to Vietnam as far as accommodations. Their mission is to provide the most gracious & friendly service which they accomplished at both facilities. La Siesta is a beautiful place with luscious trees; surroundings; clean and more than adequate rooms. The breakfast is delicious with both Western and Asian choices. The best part though is the staff – you cannot ask for a more gracious, friendly and attentive employees and managers. We would highly recommend La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa to friends, family and visitors to Hoi An – you will not be disappointed.

 

“We stayed her during the Typhoon”

Reviewed November 12, 2017

Unfortunately our 3 night stay turned into a 1 night stay. We arrived the day before the hotel flooded. Up until we were evacuated by boat the staff remained cool headed and professional. They apologized profusely and made sure we were booked some where dry and on our way. The one night stay we did have was excellent. The hotel rooms are well appointed and the breakfast was the best we experienced in Vietnam. They made sure they had something for everyone. I felt very badly for the employees whose homes were flooding while taking care of our needs. My heart goes out to those who are still recovering. We will be back. I rated that the hotel was mid-priced based on US pricing.

 

“Fabulous and Awesome! ”

Reviewed November 11, 2017

We booked directly with the hotel and it was all so perfect 5-stars experience. They made certain recommendations including tour options for our booking and we had booked the airport pick-up, spa, and the standard room at a good deal. We even had a chit-chat about the weather in HoiAn. The airport pick up was a spacious luxury van. Upon arrival, we were served with welcome drinks and a detailed guide around the hotel and the attractions and then to our room, which is very professional and caring! I like the room which is spacious and nicely decorated with a nice rice paddy view. The only down side we had was we found out it could run out of hot water with the shower. We had a lunch at their red bean restaurant which is priced reasonable and delicious. We used the shuttle bus to the An Bang beach which is a very beautiful beach with food and drinks serve to your sun bed! Taxi back from Hoi An ancient town is cheap but the taxi driver complaint it’s too close. The spa experience was also fabulous. The breakfast was lovely with a good array of choices! After all, it’s a value for money 5 stars experience with all the service and standard which is better than other 5 stars hotels when we had later in Danang. Thank you la siesta team!

 

“The Perfect Stay”

Reviewed November 10, 2017

Stayed here with my family in October 2017. Loved the reviews but was somewhat skeptical about everyone’s rave reviews. I have to admit – I was wrong. This hotel was fabulous. They start it off with excellent service. While we waited to check-in, we were served complimentary drinks and fruit and relaxed in the lobby in their very comfortable surroundings. I thought we were waiting in line, but come to find out, when the staff approached us again, they had our key in their hand and were escorting us to our room. We found this kind of service in everything we touched at the hotel. At breakfast, they remembered our names and made us feel so at home. At the pool, they made sure we had everything we wanted. And at the spa, we were treated like royalty. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed the free shuttle to old town Hoi An and also enjoyed grabbing some bikes and exploring the countryside. I would highly recommend this gem of a little hotel. You won’t be disappointed.

 

“Best Hotel we have ever stayed in

Reviewed November 09, 2017

My husband and I visited the La Siesta Hoi An for the last week in October and we absolutely loved everything about it! The staff were fabulous, the hotel itself might not be the biggest, flashiest 5* hotel we have stayed in but it had a beautiful boutique and warm personal feel that I have never experienced in a 5* hotel anywhere else. The rooms are so beautifully and tastefully decorated we stayed in a junior suite in the new wing, with everything you need at your fingertips and if something isn’t there the staff will bring it promptly without any fuss. The pools are really lovely and the bar and restaurant, the temple, is great, with reasonable and very yummy drinks and food we actually ate here most evenings which is unusual for us to eat in our hotel but we were just so content we didn’t want to move! The breakfasts are lovely served by the pool in the lovely surroundings of the temple restaurant with its artdeco style. We felt so incredibly well looked after that we both said we would travel to Hoi An again all the way from Ireland just to stay here. Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff and particularly Bentony who looked after us so well our every need cater for! Keep up all the hard work it is much appreciated! We will be back one day I hope.

 

“Perfect short stay with family”

Reviewed November 07, 2017

I stayed here with some family for 4 days. The staff were very kind and helpful, from the cleaners to the reception team.
Stella checked us in and was sure to check in on us each day.

We used the spa and pool and there were fab. Is highly recommend this place for couples or for family trips.

Short walk to the old town and they had bikes and umbrellas as well as a shuttle bus.

Can’t wait to go back here.

(This sounds overly enthusiastic but really was so nice)

 

“An Absolute Pleasure- This is where you want to stay!”

Reviewed November 04, 2017

Firstly if you are looking at this review you are considering La Siesta Hotel. Let me take you through our super experience at this hotel.

I’m quite picky when it comes to hotels and really hoped all the great reviews were accurate to describe La Siesta – they were. We booked a ground floor Garden Suite which was was just gorgeous. The room had a fabulous king size bed with a complimentary mini bar which included water, coke, soda, tonic, beers. 2 of each! The bedroom even had a pillow menu for you to select the type of pillow you like!The bathroom consisted of a beautiful tub and sauna, a waterfall shower and separate toilet.

Hopefully I have painted the picture of our gorgeous room. I have to say for me what really separates this from other hotels is the wonderful service we received from the amazingly attentive staff. From the breakfast team in the morning (Rose especially)to the the guest relations manager (Bentony-who helped us book our tours) and all the other staff in between, the friendliness and attention was second to none.

The shuttle operates a fantastically punctual service, however if you miss the shuttle to the old town it is a ten minute walk if you don’t mind a stroll- we walked in a number of occasions and enjoyed the stroll post our breakfast indulgences. My husband and I also used the spa on a few occasions- if you enjoy massages and have scope to indulge yourself – definitely try this. I booked directly with the hotel so worth checking with them before you book through an agent.We (like many others) extended our stay in the end from 5 nights to 7 nights just to enjoy a little more relaxing!

Overall a 5 star hotel in my opinion- best of luck to the team at La Siesta hotel.

 

“Fabulous stay at this delightful hotel. An oasis of beauty and calmness in bustling Hoi An”

Reviewed November 03, 2017

My travel companion and I stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel which is a leisurely 10 minute walk through the local village to old Hoi An – so away from all the tourist buses!

The hotel is very beautiful and designed in the style of a local village. Great bathrooms, lovely linen and everything worked as it should. We ate dinner at Red Bean and Temple for breakfast. Both were excellent.

We also organised a tour to My Son through the hotel and again this exceeded our expectations. But the standout was the staff. Some of the best ever – even compared to some very illustrious 5 star hotels. As an example, my companion left his iPad on the plane. The front desk staff contacted the airport, tracked in down and offered to collect it on his behalf. Instead we arranged to collect it on the way to Hue, with the front desk staff instructing the driver to assist with translation, etc. and we doubt he would ever have been able together the iPad back without this help.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

 

“Wonderful stay…. in an awesome town”

Reviewed November 03, 2017

Great welcome, great room and brilliant all round service! Really enjoyed our stay, the welcome and check in was faultless, the room was spacious and comfortable with lots of extras to make it even more special. The service was very attentive and personal. It felt that every single staff member wanted to please and make your stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel without hesitation. The breakfast was also great…

There is a private part of the beach that can be used by guests with a decent restaurant and very friendly service and free bikes to discover the city.

We also arranged for hotel transfers to the airport and the visa assistance service. Both also recommended.

 

“Exceeded all expectations!”

Reviewed October 30, 2017

We stayed for a week at Late Siesta in Hoi An in a junior suite alongside the pool. We loved every second of our stay. I had seen other reviews that said the pool was noisy early in the mornings – we didn’t find this to be the case at all. Breakfasts were superb. The food in the Red Bean restaurant just brilliant (We only ever ate the local food options). It was a bit of a walk into the old town, but perfectly manageable and there was a courtesy bus, if you wanted – this also takes guests to the beach (definitely worth a visit!). The staff are fantastic and very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We used the hotel to organise a private your to My Son – also highly recommended (at least for adults – not sure youngsters would get so much from it and the site gets VERY hot!).

We loved the hotel and loved our room. An unexpected nice touch was the mini bar being replenished each day for free. Kudos to the management for this- it was a lovely gesture that made you feel really valued. The hotel facilities (pools and gym) were excellent. We plan on going back and this will be our first choice hotel when we do.

 

“Great boutique hotel in Hoi An”

Reviewed October 30, 2017

We stayed in a Junior suite in the New wing. Very spacious, clean and great amenities.
The gardens, pools and property are beautiful. But as other reviewers state, the service is outstanding.

We had just finished a leg of our vacation which included some beautiful hotel stays at the Mandarin Oriental in HK, Phum Baitang in Cambodia and the Four Seasons Nam Hai in Hoi An. Giving our wallets a break we booked La Siesta Hoi An. We absolutely loved this boutique hotel. The location is on the edge of town with a regular shuttle bus but you can just grab a cab for $1-$2.

Engagement with every staff member was terrific. Every time Rose came by to greet us or try to help us with anything was a delight. We met Bentey who took over organizing our excursions. At the start of breakfast we chatted about the things we wanted to see and by the time we finished breakfast he had organised bespoke tours. We loved Tsao? from the restaurant – She had us hop on bikes and toured us through the market, herb village and on a boat up the river. Finishing with a private cooking lesson. All the staff were engaging and made our stay highly enjoyable.

When the service level is this high, deciding what floor you want to be on or if the breakfast has the right selection, becomes secondary to your enjoyment.

Management is doing something very right here. From training to hiring some incredible people. Congrats!

We look forward to a return visit.

 

Fantastic choice in Hoi An – I wish I had stayed longer !”

Reviewed October 29, 2017

Having spent the previous 6 nights in the Hyatt Da Nang I was kicking myself for not having reduced my time there and spending more time in the La Siesta. it really is miles better – if you dont mind skipping the beach.

From the moment we arrived it was great. A warm welcome and a very fortunate upgrade from a standard family room to a lovely family Duplex Suite.The location is a little way out of the old town itself, maybe a 20mins walk or 5 mins in the free shuttle bus.There a 2 pools, the new one is great and a nice place to chill out during “happy hour”. The service is warm, friendly.and professional. We had both Lunch and breakfast in the hotel and both were very nice, nothing amazing but nothing at all to complain about.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in a very special town.

 

“We Love This Hotel!”

Reviewed October 29, 2017

Another fabulous property that is part of the EHG family. As expected, the staff was fabulous. We cannot get over the genuine, caring attitude of every employee. From the moment you check in until departure you are treated as a valued guest. The hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and stylish. Great breakfast. The pools and all the outdoor areas are gorgeous. While the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from town, the complementary shuttle service is nice. We also used it to go to the beach. We didn’t expect much, but were very pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival at the beach, the shuttle was met by a lady from the beach front restaurant where La Siesta guests use their private facilities. She escorted us to beach lounges with umbrellas. It is a relaxing getaway for a break from sightseeing and shopping. If I could give this hotel, a higher rating than 5, I would!

 

“Truly a gem!”

Reviewed October 28, 2017

Inexpensive boutique hotel with such great service – every single one of the hotel staff member tries hard to make our stay a great one. This is truly appreciated. The staff is very friendly too. The room is pretty nice as well. But to be objective, the only thing which could have been better is the breakfast. Selection is fine but the pho was not that good. Overall the breakfast, while good, is not as impressive as I thought it would be. But cos this has been such a great stay for me, I m going to rate this a 5 star in any case. And the next time I m back in Hoi An, I will be back to this hotel – that’s how much I like this hotel. ❤️

 

“Great hotel in Hoi An”

Reviewed October 26, 2017

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in beautiful Hoi An. It is well equipped with great amenities, it is clean, well laid out and is reasonably close to the Ancient Town. You can walk there, they have bicycles for you to borrow, you can hire a scooter close by or just rely on the hotel shuttle bus service.
La Siesta can also boast of their most amazing staff…especially Ms Rose!!! She made our stay a delight and I couldn’t wait to see her every day to just chat to her. She is very petite and just the most calm, welcoming and most accommodating hotel person I have ever met. If you stay here please make sure you find her & befriend her as she will add value to your stay!
The breakfast buffet was very appealing with a wide range of choices (even vegemite although the non-Australians were very confused about it). There are 2 swimming pools and our spa treatments were fantastic and very reasonably priced.
You won’t be disappointed if you stay at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa…we would return in a heartbeat.

 

“Beautiful property 10min walk from Ancient Town”

Reviewed October 25, 2017

My girlfriend and I had the chance to stay here for 2 nights in Mid-October. We had previously come from La Siesta Diamond and Central Hanoi and were looking forward to this visit as we were very impressed with the service up north.

After seeing photos of some of the rooms with the in-room sauna and herbal bath, we were sold. I contacted the hotel directly to see which room I needed to book to ensure we had the room of choice. I believe because I contacted them directly, they offered a deal that had already passed which included airport shuttle, spa for 2, and the room we were looking for. The hotel has combined the old Essence Hotel with the new La Siesta add-on. I believe now they go by La Siesta only.

The room was the La Veranda suite with pool view and it was amazing! The hotel grounds are beautiful especially with the elevated pool. There are two restaurants on the premises and both are phenomenal with reasonable prices. The spa was very relaxing but not up to par with the spa in La Siesta Central.

The service at these EHG properties is beyond excellent. Rose at the front desk was more than helpful. We wanted to go to the iconic Sakura restaurant in the Ancient Town and she insisted on making us a reservation. When we arrived at the restaurant, all we had to do was present a card, and we had the corner table on the the balcony. Definitely took some of the worries off my shoulders!

All in all it was a very pleasant stay, and we will definitely be back!

 

VIEW MORE ON TRIPADVISOR

Special offers

Check the best offer for your stay