Guest Reviews

“Heavenly”

Reviewed 19/11/2018

Hoi An is a charming old town full of lanterns and tailors. This hotel and the property are amazing. You feel like you are in another world once you walk thru the doors. The employees are gracious and friendly. They know how to welcome you. We arrived early morning. Settled in with a lovely breakfast poolside at Temple restaurant,while they arranged our rooms. We opted for the club room in the new wing. Let’s just say we didn’t want to leave.

We met Tony during breakfast the first morning. He was most helpful during our stay. As we arrived early morning, he went above and beyond to get us rooms to settle in to. Tony was able to arrange a van and driver for us, last minute one day, so we could do some sightseeing at Ba Na Hills and Marble Mountain. Thank you Tony!

This is the 2nd La Siesta we have stayed at in Vietnam, and let me say that this group is doing something right in choosing and training their employees.

Okay, the rooms are awesome, I definitely took advantage of our rooms outdoor jacuzzi bathtub. But it also had a tub inside as well as shower. The beds are so comfortable, best sleeps for me.

Temple restaurant for breakfast was great. Good a la carte choices and lots of variety buffet. Lattes awesome!

I wish La Siesta had a hotel in Ho Chi Minh! Will miss the people, the hotels and the service as we continue on our Southeast Asia trip.

 

The most amazing staff & facilities

Reviewed 28/12/2018

From the moment you arrive at La Siesta Hoi An you are greeted like a friend, the service and attention from the staff is fantastic, the rooms are varied in size, features and price depending on what you want / need and the room we had was clean, fresh and had everything we needed for our stay (4 nights).
Breakfasts choices are varied and include all the offerings a full service 5 star resort should have and the quality and freshness is second to none. The grounds are clean and neat, quiet and not too large, it has a very pleasant peacefulness to it and there are two clean pools to enjoy if the weather permits (our trip just a bit too chilly and rainy). Staff are more than happy & helpfull to suggest & arrange tours or just advice on where to go, what to see & how to get there, a shuttle bus can drop you in town or the beach but we walked more times as we got to see a bit more and feel involved in the town. Staff knew us by first name very quickly and remembered what we liked and where we had been and what we wanted to do next, it really was like having friends with us. The restaurants were top class, the Red Bean venue has a great local inspired menu of 5 star quality food if you dont feel like going into town or just want to relax in the resort and chill out. All in all one of the best and most caring places I have ever stayed – even to the point that when I wasnt feeling too good from a cold I had one afternoon Nugn( i hope the spelling is correct) brought hot ginger tea up to our room to help me out ,we were so humbled by her thoughts and caring nature.
If you are going to Hoi An seriously book into the La Siesta you wont be disappointed.

Amazing stay!

Reviewed 11/12/2018

We, as a family of 5, stayed in the club wing duplex double storey room which is part of the newer building.
The hotel picked us up from Danang for free. The car they sent was a luxury van which was very comfortable and luxurious.
The room was well decorated, very clean, wooden floor throughout (much better than carpet!), had two bathrooms, two showers and one bath tub. Two double beds as well.
They did turn down service twice a day. Soft drinks are included in your room charge which was awesome. However out of 4 nights we stayed there, they only replenished the fridge twice. Bottled water were provided daily. A daily fresh fruit was promised which was only delivered once.
As guests at a club wing room, we had access to both restaurants there for free breakfasts. The one underneath the club wing offers buffet and made to order menus whereas the other one at the classic wing (older building) only offered buffet.
The main pool at the club wing was sea water which was nice. The pool was kept very clean and attended by staff all the time.
There were cleaning staff and gardners working hard all day long.
Restaurant/customer service managers were super friendly with my 4 year old. Remembered his name, always greeted him with smile, engaged in conversation with him while we adults finish our breakfast. They were really amazing!
The garden and the spa were good too. We got a body massage at the spa which was satisfactory.
The Old Town is 20mins away on foot. They do have frre shuttle bus every hour or so to the town and to An Bang beach, which was a nice touch. We once missed the bus by a minute and the hotel offered to pay for our taxi, but we used their bicycles instead which are free to use. It took about 10 mins to ride to the town. It’s not far but can br a little difficult due to motorbikes and cars.
Upon checking out, there was a little mix up with the bills for room service & food, but they were very apologetic for the mistakes and fixed them straight away.
All in all, it was a very nice stay at La Siesta and I highly recommend this hotel.
There was a little mix up with our room service/food&beverage bills but it was all fixed with an apology.
All in all, it was a very good stay.

 

Wonderful Stay in Hoi An

Reviewed 6/12/2018

We had a wonderful stay at La Siesta Hoi An, we stayed for two nights in November 2018 and were treated to perfect hospitality, a beautiful room, and great recommendations for the best ways to experience Vietnam. We loved the two pools and the fantastic breakfast with a wide selection of Vietnamese and Western foods. We didn’t have a balcony, but we had a great view of the pool and thought our room was perfect. The staff was so kind, even remembering us by name. One lovely woman even came to find me to offer her recommendations for dining and activities in our next destination (Hanoi)! We would definitely stay here again if we have the pleasure to go back to Hoi An, and would recommend La Siesta for travelers.

“What an incredible place!!”

Reviewed 3/12/2018

We stayed 2 nights in this incredible hotel located just 10/15min walking from Hoi An Old town. The facility if stunning, colonial style with jungle look and feel. We were upgraded to the junior suite @ the club wing overlooking the beautiful pool for our honeymoon and what a room! simply beautiful, spacious and luxurious! The service is 5 stars too. All the staff is extremely attentive and polite. The breakfast at the tample restaurant was delicious with both buffet and a la carte menu available for us. Plently of choices, fresh fruit and fresh juices, nice pastry, home made yogurt. All the food is beautifully presented. We also ate one night at the red bean restaurant which serves vietnamese food. WE arrived pretty late on friday but we could still have a late dinner at the Red Bean resto. the food was so tasty and yummi. We truly enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was one of the nicest ones we have stayed into in South East Asia. We just wished to stay longer @ la siesta.. we will be back!! thank you la Siesta for this unforgettable weekend!

 

Wonderful experience at La Siesta Hoi An

Reviewed 3/12/2018

We were a group of 4 friends travelling to Vietnam. Our stay at La Siesta was fabulous! It felt luxurious, comfortable and very welcoming.
The breakfast staff were super friendly, enquiring about our activities for the day and what we had seen the day before. Nothing was too much trouble, including accomodating us for a quick bite of breakfast on a particularly early morning departure.
Reception staff warmly greeted us each day…. we began to feel like family! We were happy to return to our hotel at the end of each day of sightseeing knowing that we would be welcomed and made to feel at home.
The bar and pool were a welcome reprieve at the end of long days. Our rooms were spacious, very clean and well maintained. The hotel is s little further away from the old town than we at first thought, but walkable ( 10 minutes) but they also have a regular shuttle bus which we took advantage of. I would highly recommend La Siesta Hoi An, and in fact as we went on to stay at La Siesta Hanoi( which was also fabulous), I would highly recommend the La Siesta chain of hotels in Vietnam. Their customer service is exceptional and I think it puts them apart from all the others.

 

It may well be the perfect 10 hotel

Reviewed 12/11/ 2018

I stay in the La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa hotel for 2 nights. From the very minute I step into the hotel, I was welcomed by a reception at the comfort of the sofa with refreshing drinks and fruits. The lady (Tran?) is so welcoming that I feel like being treated as a royal with personal assistant. She explains all the details of the hotel and answer my questions about Hoi An. During the stay, she not only arranged taxi for me and personally tell the taxi driver where we go, she even called up the coconut boat place (least know but highly recommended activities to go!) for me so they will get a taxi to take us back to the hotel. The whole place is 5-stars plus and the view to the rice field is really great. Even the last minute of my stay is a present experience, a team of bell boys/girls wave us goodbye when we step into the beautiful DCAR they arranged for me for airport transfer. They best part of it is.. it doesn’t break the bank. Thank you La Siesta!

 

A little slice of Paradise! ”

Reviewed 30/10/2018

This resort was one of a kind and service could not be faulted. If you are after somewhere to relax by the pool and escape for all the chaos then La Siesta is perfect. The breakfast was great and being apart of the Club Wing we were able to order a meal as well as eat the buffet which was a great option. We had a Veranda Suite Pool View Club King room which was perfect although we didn’t have time you utilize the in room Sauna…. yes that’s right IN THE ROOM, so cool!
The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk into Hoi An old town or a $2 AUS cab ride if the free shuttle bus isn’t in your time frame.
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Hoi An.

 

One of the best hotels I have been in terms of service

Reviewed 27/10/2018

We had a 4 day stay at La Siesta and I must say those were probably best 4 days ever in a hotel. The property is great in terms of facilities and general decor but what makes is amazing is the dedication and commitment staff show to make your stay best possible. They are always prompt and go out of their way to make you feel special. We had an unfortunate incident with our first room and they took 20 min to upgrade us to another room. Further we needed a doctor for our daughter when we checked in and the hotel made sure we have a doctor visit us in about 15-20 min of check in. Bar and restaurants are great especially temple bar which is great for breakfast (they prepared some off menu items for us upon request) as well as late night drink or desserts (we didn’t try this lunch/dinner but I am sure they would be great too).

 

Excellent service and beautiful get away

Reviewed 18/10/2018

This is the best hotel we experienced in our two weeks in Vietnam, and we would highly recommend it. Our only regret is that we didn’t stay here for longer. We came across the hotel after eating at the restaurant, and were so impressed by the grounds, the staff, and the overall cleanliness that we booked in. We booked the grand suite, which may be out of the price range of some guests, however, it was excellent value for money when compared with what we have paid in other hotels. Linh in guest services was not only very friendly, but went out of her way to give us tips for Hoi An and Hanoi. We have stayed in many hotels, and this was the best service we have ever received. I also recommend eating in the restaurants – both The Temple and Red Bean restaurants were fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

 

Outstanding On All Fronts

Reviewed 14/10/2018

Outstanding value for money. This is a hidden paradise that meets every need. Rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed and meticulously maintained in the daily service. We stayed in the new club wing which over looked the larger of the two pools. Breakfast at the Temple and Redbean restaurants was outstanding. The service was professional, prompt and warm. Smiles all around from the staff. Linh, Hoa also known as Rose, Phuong, Ethan and Ryan were exemplary in their roles. Manager Tony was always welcoming as was Sanji. Our eight nights here was pure heaven. Fresh fruit daily to our rooms, nightly turn down service with little offerings left wrapped and ribboned on your bed. Dinner in the Temple restaurant is not to be missed. Food was exquisite and the chef needs to be highly commended on his dishes. This is a place where the customer experience is a priority to all who work there.The Grays will be returning to this hotel. Thank you for making our stay an absolute pleasure.

 

7 star service !!

Reviewed 05/10/2018

We LOVED our stay at La Siesta Hoi An. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, even making a special cucumber paste to put on my children’s sunburn ! The rooms were gorgeous, pools and poolside dining fantastic, cocktails amazing and the Temple restaurant delicious. So close to the old town yet also the option of a minibus to the private beach area. We will be back as soon as we can ! Love to special staff Sunshine and Rose particularly.. Xx the Payne family.

 

Just WOW.

Reviewed 26/09/2018

We just left after 8 nights and are already thinking about our next vacation to La Siesta. I have never in my life received such great service and we travel alot. The staff is amazing. The facilities are all wonderful. Breakfast caters to all. We initially booked 5 nights but the moment we walked in we extended for an additional 3 nights. My kids didn’t want to leave at all. I had to convince them even to go to the water park a 20 minute drive from the hotel. The pool bar is really reasonably priced as well as the spa. We will be back for sure! The only issue I had which is not the hotels fault at all was that there are many Japanese at the hotel that feel very comfortable of taking pictures of us without asking (especially light coloured hair) but that is really an issue all over Vietnam.

 

VIEW MORE ON TRIPADVISOR

Special offers

Check the best offer for your stay